New Beginnings

 

Here we are, ten years on, living the dream! In our case, the dream has involved moving to a remote and beautiful part of Ireland and setting up home. The home in question has been in the family for generations. Restoring it, however, has not been a dream. In fact, there have been many nightmare moments along the way- leaks, cracks, damp, rodents, etc., etc.!! Despite the setbacks, we have moved on. Some of the property still looks like a building site, but I have learned to avert my eyes and focus on the good bits.

Today, for the first time in ages, the sun is shining and the sky is clear. We have survived another season of howling winds and constant rain. On days like this, I remember all the reasons why I wanted to come and live in the countryside. The birds are singing and life feels good. I can’t wait to get out into the garden and tidy up the borders. I am looking forward to re- opening our glamping site next month. I am excited because this is the first post in my new blog. It feels like winter is finally over and we can come out of hibernation. Hurrah!

 

5 thoughts on “New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

