B is for BREAD #atozchallenge

4 thoughts on “B is for BREAD #atozchallenge

  1. I love the Tassajara Bread Book! My sister-in-law turned me on to it when she returned to the East after living in San Francisco. The only recipe I’ve ever made from it is Tibetan Barley Bread–this was back in the 70s, mind you. What I remember about it was that you actually felt righteous after eating a piece of it. You had to chew it slowly and as you did, you felt the goodness. And as you note, the making it is itself an act of love. It definitely forces one to slow down and be mindful.
    Thanks for this. I’m inspired to return to Tassajara. But when will I find the time? Suppose I must make the time. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

